THEY DEAL ME CARDS NOT ALWAYS FROM THE TOP OF THE DECK.

Uncategorized

They deal me cards

Not always from the

Top of the deck.

Sometimes, they pull one

From the bottom

And sometimes, from the middle.

They think they’re fast

And that they can get away.

When I ask them,

They conveniently deny it,

Telling me not to argue

Over the hand I am dealt,

And the quality of the Dealer.

And then I ask them for

Another hand.

They shuffle the deck,

Fast and hard,

To cheat my eyes

The skilful hands of

The Dealer.

Leave a Reply

