Moon Love

Uncategorized

Ramblings From Jewels

 

“At night, I open the window
and ask the moon to come
and press its face against mine.
Breathe into me.
Close the language-door
and open the love-window...”

                            ~ Rumi

100_5905c2

~

You can’t tell it from my photo, but there was THE most beautiful moon last night!  I was driving home from running a few errands and saw it glowing up there with its beautiful, luminous face.  ❤

I tried so hard to capture a shot that would do it justice, but in the midst of the inner city, with all of the tall buildings and power lines in the way; in addition to the below zero winds blasting at me, this was the best I could do in the moment.

I came upon the Rumi poem a while back and thought it was so lovely.  I can’t open the actual window right now with the…

View original post 50 more words

2 thoughts on “Moon Love

Leave a Reply

