Je connais cet endroit, mais, où suis-je?

Oldie but goldie, Poetry

Faces, familiar but

They never hear me sigh.

I know this place,

But, where am I?

Your touch is faintly familiar,

And your smile makes me cry.

I know this place,

But, where am I?

Light filters through dusty panes,

And then, singes my eyes.

I know this place,

But, where am I?

Spirits soaring, pulses pummelling,

Eyes staring at that far starless sky.

I know this place,

But, where am I?

Spiteful solitude in a crowd,

Delightful rhythms drowning the sighs.

I know this place,

But, where am I?

Spinning, heaving, breathing, believing;

All this trickery isn’t a lie!

I know this place,

But where am I?

Vanity of being the kings of nothing at all;

Bones to become dusty dry;

I know this place,

But, where am I?

Oblivion! Yes, my friend,

This blessed state of you and I.

I know this place,

But, where am I?

Faces, familiar, forgotten, aging,

To let, within them, all memories die.

I know this place,

But, where am I?


13/12/MMIII

Leave a Reply

